Board of Directors

The current non-profit-based San Francisco Aeronautical Society Board of Directors includes dynamic aviation enthusiasts with years of experience responsible for driving the Society to achieve its mission and objectives.

Founding Members

Founding Board of Directors:

Louis A. Turpen President
Patrick A Murphy, Vice President
Athena Tsougarakis, Treasurer
Angela G. Gittens, Secretary
William K. Coblentz
Dr. Zuretti L. Goosby
Zoe Dell Lantis Nutter
Jerry O’Donnell
Hon. Dianne Feinstein (Honorary Member)

Founding Corporate Members:

DFS Group Limited
Fong and Chan Architects
Morrison & Forester LLP
National Aviation Hall of Fame Dayton, Ohio
Pan Am Historical Foundation
Salomon Smith Barney
Skidmore, Owings & Merrill LLP
United Airlines

Emeritus Members

The Society is honored to have the following aviation legends as Emeritus Members.

Past Board Members

The following dedicated leaders served on the Society’s Board and were instrumental to helping the organization develop and grow.